You are here:
  1. Home
  2. Representation
  3. Excellence Awards
  4. Excellence Awards shortlist

Excellence Awards shortlist

Congratulations to all the finalists to the Excellence Awards 2013.

The shortlist is:

Awards for individuals

Legal Business Woman of the Year

  • Helen Molyneux, NewLaw Solicitors
  • Suzanne Todd, Withers LLP
  • Christina Blacklaws, Co-operative Legal Services
  • Marilyn Stowe, Stowe Family Law LLP
  • Linda Woolley, Kingsley Napley LLP
  • Anna Theodorides, AMV Law Ltd
  • Elaine Flynn, Fosters Law
  • Helen Thomas, Eversheds LLP
  • Jennette Newman, Berrymans Lace Mawer LLP

Junior Lawyer of the Year

  • Andrew Lord, QualitySolicitors Abney Garsden
  • Baruch Baigel, Asserson Law Offices
  • Coby Benson, Bott & Co Solicitors
  • John Tippett-Cooper, Capsticks Solicitors LLP
  • Kevin Timms, Garden House Solicitors
  • Matthew Jury, McCue & Partners
  • Richard Bennett, Bennett Williams Solicitors

Solicitor Advocate of the Year

  • Patrick Robinson, Burges Salmon
  • Lionel Blackman, Lionel Blackman Solicitors
  • Neil Jarvis, Blaser Mills
  • Michael Smith, London Borough of Islington
  • Joy Merriam, McCormacks Law Ltd
  • Rupert Choat, CMS Cameron McKenna
  • Ian Gatt, Herbert Smith Freehills LLP
  • Razi Shah, Appleby Shaw
  • Adam Tear, Duncan Lewis
  • Raj Chada, Hodge Jones & Allen

Solicitor of the Year (In-house)

  • Pauline Curtis, Crown Prosecution Service
  • Alexis Bennett, NSPCC
  • Pieter de Waal, Olympic Delivery Authority
  • Tinu Adeshile, KONAMI Digital Entertainment
  • Kath Nicholson, London Borough Lewisham
  • Uma Mehta, London Borough of Islington
  • Richard Vary, Nokia
  • Stephen Greenway North Tyneside Council

Solicitor of the Year (Private Practice)

  • Elkan Abrahamson, Broudie Jackson Canter The Justice Partnership
  • Jules Carey, Tuckers Solicitors
  • Michael Dyer, Verisona Law
  • Chris Fry, Unity Law Ltd
  • Peter Garsden, QualitySolicitors Abney Garsden
  • Richard Gifford, Clifford Chance LLP
  • Marcus Hayes, Mason Hayes Solicitors
  • Matthew Jury, McCue & Partners
  • Catherine Leech, Pannone Solicitors
  • Mohammed Idris Mir, MIR Solicitors LLP

The Law Society Gazette Legal Personality of the Year

  • Elkan Abrahamson, Broudie Jackson Canter The Justice Partnership
  • Rachel Bentley, Trinity Advocates
  • Sandie Okoro, Baring Asset Management
  • Ayesha Vardag, Vardags
  • Jocelyn Cockburn, Hodge Jones & Allen LLP
  • Saimo Chahal, Bindmans LLP
  • Kerry Underwood, Underwoods Solicitors
  • James Thornton, ClientEarth

Awards for firms or teams

Excellence in Diversity & Inclusion

  • Eversheds
  • Wragge and Co
  • Reed Smith
  • Gordons LLP
  • Clifford Chance LLP

Excellence in Pro Bono

  • Blokh Solicitors
  • DLA Piper
  • Fiona Bruce Solicitors LLP
  • Freshfields Bruchkhaus Deringer LLP
  • Hogan Lovells and the Royal British Legion
  • Hugh James
  • Jasvir Jutla & Co Solicitors
  • Stowe Family Law LLP

Legal Sector Alliance Award for Excellence in Environmental Responsibility

  • ClientEarth
  • Hodge Jones & Allen LLP
  • Slaughter and May
  • DWF Solicitors
  • Olswang LLP
  • Gregg Latchams LLP

Excellence in Client Service

  • DBS Law Limited
  • Vardags
  • The Howard League for Penal Reform
  • Aequitas Legal
  • Herbert Smith Freehills LLP
  • Unity Law Limited

Excellence in Marketing & Communications

  • Rayden Solicitors
  • Keystone Law
  • Eversheds LLP
  • Bott & Co Solicitors
  • Emsleys Solicitors
  • Irwin Mitchell LLP
  • Saracens Solicitors

Lexcel Award for Excellence in Practice Management

  • Rowlinsons Solicitors
  • Beeley & Co Solicitors
  • Brethertons LLP
  • Lovetts PLC
  • Aequitas Legal

Excellence in Business Development & Innovation

  • Porter Dodson LLP
  • Simpson Millar LLP
  • NewLaw Solicitors
  • Winn Solicitors
  • Fisher Meredith
  • Emsleys Solicitors
  • Castle Park Solicitors
  • Bott & Co Solicitors
  • Morgan Cole LLP

Excellence in Learning & Development

  • Roberts Jackson Solicitors
  • Clifford Chance LLP
  • Anderson Law LLP
  • Coffin Mew LLP
  • Hogan Lovells Global Development Programme
  • Norton Rose Fulbright

CQS Award for Excellence in Conveyancing Practice

  • K J Commons Solicitors
  • Watson Ramsbottom Solicitors
  • Stokes Partners LLP
  • Comptons Solicitors LLP
  • Bright (South West) LLP

Excellence in Exporting Legal Services

  • C M Murray LLP
  • Bird & Bird
  • International Lawyers for Africa
  • Mayer Brown International LLP
  • Miller Rosenfalck LLP
  • Swan Turton LLP
  • Sherrards Solicitors LLP