You are here:
  1. Home
  2. About us
  3. Our Council
  4. Boards and committees
  5. Legal Affairs and Policy Board
  6. Intellectual Property Law Committee

Intellectual Property Law Committee

Intellectual Property Law Committee

The purpose of the Intellectual Property Committee is to report to the Law Society's LAPB in relation to matters of national and international intellectual property.

The committee will normally consider reporting on intellectual property matters only where doing so addresses any one or more of these objectives:

  • influencing law reform to achieve a better system of justice
  • supporting solicitors to help them achieve the standards expected of them, and deliver good service
  • regulating and setting standards for solicitors to make sure they deliver a good and ethical service to consumers
  • representing the interests of solicitors as a whole.


  • Committee Secretary: Jemima Lovatt
  • Policy adviser: Lauren Rabiotti
  • Mark Anderson (Chair)
  • Gareth Dickson
  • Matthew Harris
  • James Love
  • Carolyn Pepper
  • Madeleine Richards
  • John Sykes
  • Nick Wenban-Smith
  • Edward Nodder
  • Michelle Blunt
  • Michael Hawkins
  • Duncan Ribbons
  • Roland Mallinson
  • Alexander Weedon
  • John Enser
  • Karmen Koh Allen
  • Cam Gatta