Technology and Law Committee

The Technology and Law Committee is intended to:

  • Provide advice and develop guidance that will assist the profession in adopting relevant new technologies and comply with IT-related professional obligations and regulatory requirements (including data protection and cyber security).
  • Seek to shape developing policy initiatives including courts modernisation.
  • Contribute to the Law Society becoming an influential voice in the legal, regulatory and ethical debates concerning the role of emerging new technologies including AI and machine-learning and their impact on the law and legal practice.

Who to contact

Committee secretary: Nasima Begum
Policy adviser: Tim Hill


  • Bruce Braude
  • David Cran
  • Akber Datoo
  • Sam De Silva
  • Alessandro Galtieri
  • Pavel Klimov (Chair)
  • Steve Kuncewicz
  • David Melville
  • Ioannis Papasliotis
  • Joan Purvis
  • Peter Wright
Related pages