London and South East

We work closely with members and firms in London and the South East. Our successes in this region includes:

  • holding well-attended roundtables on topics such as Women in Law, helping local members to have their say
  • supporting a network of 30 active local law societies across the region through face-to-face meetings, events and regular newsletters
  • engaging with our 57,000 members and 3,200 firms in the region through roundtable meetings, events and networking activities on topics such as the SRA Handbook, Brexit, risk and compliance, diversity and inclusion, and access to justice

Who to contact

Bhavni Fowler - Relationship manager 

Email: bhavni.fowler@lawsociety.org.uk

 

Stuart Gatt - Relationship manager 

Email: stuart.gatt@lawsociety.org.uk

 

Beth Quinn - Relationship management executive 

Email: beth.quinn@lawsociety.org.uk

London local law societies

Local law societies offer help and support at a local level for firms and members in London and the South East. They offer opportunities to network and get involved in training and events.

South East local law societies

Community groups

Community groups offer a regional voice and a local link with national groups. They also provide networking and training opportunities, and a chance to get involved with projects on a local level.

Junior Lawyers Division (JLD)

Junior Lawyer Networks

Law centre

Cyber-crime contact

Council Members

Bedforshire & Cambridgeshire

Michael Frape Michael.frape@ashtonslegal.co.uk

Berkshire & North Hampshire

Razi Shah rshah@aplebyshaw.com

Central & South Middlesex

Michael Garson Michael.garson@kaganmoss.co.uk

City of Westminster

Jeffrey Forrest jaf@jaforrest.com

Beth Forrester bethforrester5@gmail.com

Ed Macey-Dare emaceydare@lbmw.com

Croyden & North Kent

Eunice Shang Simpson eunice@shangress.com

Essex

Tony Fisher tfisher@fjg.co.uk

Hampshire & Isle of Wight

Nicholas Gurney-Champion ncg@biscoes-law.co.uk

Hertfordshire

Paul Davies pauld@hamiltondavies.co.uk

Holborn

Fraser Whitehead FWhitehead@slatergordon.co.uk

Jonathan Wright jonathanwright@richardnelsonllp.co.uk

Kent

Richard Atkinson atkinsonr@tuckerssolicitors.com

Norfolk

Richard Barr Richard.barr@paston.co.uk

Oxford & Buckinghamshire

Mohammed Nawaz Khan nawazkhan.gb@gmail.com

North East London

Caroline Newman caroline@caroline-newman.com

North Middlesex

Cordella Bart-Stewart cbs@stewartlaw.org.uk

South London

David Taylor dxt@hanne.co.uk

Suffolk & North Essex

Roger Buston rbuston@apblaw.co.uk

Surrey

Sushila Abraham office@sabrahamsolicitors.co.uk

Alastair Logan Alastairdwlogan@btinternet.com

Sussex (Inner)

Pat Richards pat@crosbywoods.co.uk

Sussex (Outer)

Holly Goacher hgoacher@pdt.co.uk

West London

Lucy Scott-Moncrieff lscottmoncrieff@scomo.com

Michael Nathan mjnathan@btopenworld.com

Keep up to date with the latest from London and South East

Follow us on Twitter @LSLondonandSE