The North

We work closely with members and firms in the North. Our successes in this region include:

  • supporting our network of 30 active local law societies across the region through face-to-face meetings, regional forums and other events
  • engaging our 23,000 members and 2,000 firms through roundtable lunches, events and networking activities on topics such as the SRA Handbook, Brexit, ethics, risk and compliance, and access to justice

Who to contact

Jo McLeod - Head of relationship management

Telephone: 0798 072 5573

Email: joanne.mcleod@lawsociety.org.uk

 

Claire Quinn - Relationship manager

Telephone: 0758 097 7090

Email: claire.quinn@lawsociety.org.uk

 

Cath Carter - Relationship manager

Telephone: 0781 267 5150

Email: catherine.carter@lawsociety.org.uk

North West local law societies

Local law societies offer help and support at a local level for firms and members in the North. They offer opportunities to network and get involved in training and events.

If there is no link below, please contact your local relationship manager for more information.

Community groups

Community groups offer a regional voice and a local link with national groups. They also provide networking and training opportunities, and a chance to get involved with projects on a local level.

Yorkshire local law societies

Community groups

Junior Lawyers: Leeds, Hull & East Yorkshire, Doncaster, Sheffield & District, York

Find out more about Junior Lawyer groups in Yorkshire.

Other community groups

North East Local Law Societies

Community groups

  • Junior Lawyers (Newcastle and North East)

Find out more information about Junior Lawyer groups in Newcastle and the North East.

Council Members

Central Lancashire & Northern Greater Mcr

Joe Egan joee@joeegansolicitors.co.uk

Asma Ruksar ARuksar@garrattslaw.co.uk

Merseyside & District

Nina Ferris Nina.Ferris@hilldickinson.com

Sarah Lapsley sarah.lapsley@cookandtalbot.co.uk

Manchester, Salford, Stockport and District

Steve Kuncewicz steve.kuncewicz@blmlaw.com

Jeff Lewis jeff.lewis@brabners.com

Cheshire & North Wales

Mark Evans mark.evans@allingtonhughes.co.uk

Cumbria & Lancaster

Claire Logan clairel@gedye.co.uk

Yorkshire

Mark Newby mark@jordansllp.com

Chris Cole ChristopherCole@prhsolicitors.co.uk

Peter Wright peter.wright@digitallawuk.com

Nicholas Emmerson – Leeds Nicholas.Emmerson@gateleyplc.com

North East

Allan Devine allan.n.devine@gmail.com

Jo Wharton jo.wharton@pxlimited.com

Keep up to date

Follow us on Twitter @LawSocNorthWest \ @LawSocYorksNE

Join our LinkedIn group