Law Society Awards 2021

The entries we’ve received during a very challenging time for solicitors are a testament to the outstanding work accomplished across the legal profession. Congratulations to all the firms, teams and individuals who have been shortlisted.

Law Society Awards 2021 excellence in law

The ceremony

Register here to make a booking for the Law Society Awards 2021 virtual ceremony.



12 daysuntil the awards

2021 shortlists

Team awards

Coram Children's Legal Centre

Family First Solicitors

Matthew Gold and Co Ltd

Nottingham Law School Legal Advice Centre

RCJ Advice

South West London Law Centres

Wilson Solicitors LLP

City Solicitors Horizons

Pension Protection Fund

Reed Smith


Sidley Austin LLP

Thrive Law

Thursfields Legal Limited

Travers Smith

Accident Claims Lawyers

Baker McKenzie


Expatriate Law

Irwin Mitchell

Reed Smith

Stevens & Bolton

LEAP Legal Software

Sponsored by LEAP

Brachers LLP

Ian Walker Family Law and Mediation Solicitors

Shentons Solicitors


Taylor Rose MW

The Family Law Company

DAC Beachcroft

GL Law

Irwin Mitchell

Keystone Law

Lewis Silkin

Parker Bullen

Winslows Tax Law

Akin Gump, Ashurst, Cooley, Dentons, Freshfields, Latham & Watkins, Morrison & Foerster, O'Melveny, Orrick, Reed Smith, Skadden and White & Case (collaboration)


DLA Piper

Herbert Smith Freehills

Orrick, Akin Gump, Mishcon de Reya, Simmons & Simmons, DAC Beachcroft, Clyde & Co, Baker McKenzie and Skadden (collaboration)

Owens Solicitors

STS Solicitors

University of Bolton Legal Advice Centre

Mills & Reeve

The Ethical Solicitor/MLSH Ltd

D2 Legal Technology

Fnatic Ltd

Ignition Law


Monaco Solicitors

Solicitors Title LLP

Stephenson Law

Thirdfort Ltd

Travers Smith

Duncan Lewis Solicitors



Public Law Project

Rook Irwin Sweeney

DHSC Legal Advisors in the Government Legal Department

Fnatic Ltd

Howden Joinery Group Plc

Leeds City Council


Loughborough University

National Lottery Heritage Fund

NWSSP Legal & Risk Services

South Lakeland District Council

Working Families

Wesleyan logo

Sponsored by Wesleyan Bank

Agri Advisor Legal LLP

Fenchurch Law

Francis Wilks & Jones


Horwich Cohen Coghlan (HCC) Solicitors

MSB Solicitors

Phillips Solicitors

Setfords Solicitors

A City Law Firm Ltd

Advocates for Animals


Chan Neill Solicitors LLP


Hudgell Solicitors

Matthew Gold and Co Ltd

Rook Irwin Sweeney

Starford Legal HR

Tatham Law LLP

Individual awards

Georgia Dawson, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Ian Bond, Thursfields Solicitors

Nasrin Sotoudeh

Neil Hudgell, Hudgell Solicitors

Richard Atkinson, Tuckers Solicitors

Trevor Sterling, Moore Barlow

James Packer, Duncan Lewis Solicitors

Jason McCue, McCue, Jury & Partners

Maria Patsalos, Mishcon de Reya

Matthew Jury, McCue, Jury & Partners

Alastair Livesey, Clifford Chance

Aneesa Ehsan, Proctor & Hobbs Solicitors

Harry Balfour-Lynn, Hogan Lovells

Jeremy Bloom, Duncan Lewis Solicitors

Marios Kontos, Rainbow Migration

Marjana Uddin, Taylor Rose MW

Oliver Haddock, RadcliffesLeBrasseur LLP

Roch Glowacki, Linklaters

Victoria Anderson, Schillings

Bushra Ali, Bushra Ali Solicitors

Darren Sylvester, DJS Law Solicitors

Glyn Lloyd, Newfields

Ian Walker, Family Law and Mediation Limited

Penny Raby, Penny Raby & Co.

Sheree Green, Greenchurch Legal Services Ltd

Trusha Velji, Touch Solicitors Ltd

Andrew Cooke, Fnatic Ltd

David Burbridge, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS FT

Jackie Gray, NHS Digital

Jelena Madir, Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance

Major Amelia Morrissey, Army Legal Services

Marios Kontos, Rainbow Migration

Rebecca Mills, easyJet Plc

Rita Bange, London Borough of Tower Hamlets

Sarah Harkcom,

Sejal Aghera, British Red Cross

Anne Kavanagh, Irwin Mitchell

Attiq Malik, Liberty Law Solicitors

Joseph McCormick, Rosenblatt

Karen Barham, Moore Barlow

Matthew Jury, McCue, Jury & Partners

Mohammed Zeb, Stuart Miller Solicitors

Rachel Mathieson, Bates Wells

Sam Cottman, Travers Smith

Amandeep Khasriya, Moore Barlow

Anna Beaumont, Bexley Beaumont Limited

Bushra Ali, Bushra Ali Solicitors

Dawn Brathwaite, Mills & Reeve

Farah O'Brien, Latham & Watkins

Fatema Orjela, Sidley Austin

Glynis Wright MBE, Nelsons

Tribunal judge Samina Majid, HM Courts and Tribunals Service

Attiq Malik, Liberty Law Solicitors

Dawn Brathwaite, Mills & Reeve

Geraldine McCool, Irwin Mitchell

James Thornton, ClientEarth

Jason McCue, McCue, Jury & Partners

Michael Hanley, Wilson Solicitors LLP

Natasha Harrison, Boies Schiller Flexner

Nigel Shepherd, Mills & Reeve