LGBT+ Committee members

Chair: Katrina Robinson MBE

Katrina is the Independent Adjudicator for Grenfell and also has over 20 years’ experience of working in-house for social landlords, in senior management and leadership teams. She specialises in anti-social behaviour, fraud litigation and complex investigations.

Vice chair: Rachel Reese

Rachel worked in legal education for 16 years as production director at the University of Law. She now runs a consultancy called Global Butterflies whose aim is to help law firms develop trans-inclusive environments.  

Esther McDermott

Esther is a senior associate at Dentons, which she joined in May 2011, and is part of the specialist Engineering and Construction team. Esther is also co-chair of Dentons' LGBT network, GLOW.

Huw Morris

Huw is a partner at niche media and entertainment law firm Lee & Thompson LLP, and a specialist in advertising and marketing law and regulation.

Nimmisha Aslam

Nimmisha is an associate at Russell-Cooke LLP. She works in the Personal Injury and Clinical Negligence team.

Christopher Morgan

Christopher is a former litigator, practising in serious personal injury law in Cardiff. He now works as a professional support lawyer for the Government Legal Department. He was appointed to the committee upon its launch and now also represents the LGBT+ Division on the governing council of the Law Society.

Jonathan Wheeler

Jonathan is the managing partner of niche litigation practice Bolt Burdon Kemp which specialises in bringing compensation claims for seriously injured people.

Adrià Moral

Adrià is a dual qualified England and Wales solicitor and Spanish abogado (Spanish lawyer). He moved to London in 2013 and, since joining Scornik Gerstein LLP, Adrià has been working in the companies and tax department.

Bridget Garrood

Bridget specialises in the financial, property and pension aspects of family breakdown, including divorce, dissolution of civil partnership for LGBT+ clients and the tricky legal minefield surrounding cohabitation. She also has a nationwide following with the trans community requiring legal expertise before, during or after embarking on any journey of gender re-assignment.  

Paul Maddock

Paul is a commercial litigation associate at DWF, specialising in a range of commercial disputes including commercial contracts, shareholder matters, professional negligence claims and contentious trusts and probate.

Netanya Clixby

Netanya is an associate at Latham & Watkins in the Derivatives and Structured Finance team. Netanya is also a co-chair and co-founder of the London Bisexual Network.

Ewan Watson

Ewan works in the legal team at Warner Bros, specialising in television licensing and distribution, where he is also actively involved in the LGBT staff network. Prior to working at Warner Bros, Ewan worked both in-house and in private practice including at Olswang, the BBC and Linklaters.

Helen Randall

Helen Randall, a senior equity partner at Trowers & Hamlins LLP specialises in public procurement, local government and public and administrative law. She heads the TrowersIncludes D, E & I programme and chairs Stonewall Housing, a specialist accommodation and housing advice charity serving the LGBT+ community.

Laura Thomas

Laura is a trainee solicitor at Tameside Council. She has previously worked in private practice in the personal injury and insurance sectors.

Ben Foat

Ben is group legal director of Post Office Limited and was a founding member of PRISM, the Post Office's LGBT+ network. He is a Stonewall Ambassador and is a mentor for Just Like US, the LGBT+ charity for young people. He was the Law Society's In-house Solicitor of the Year in 2018, and appears in the FT OUTstanding list of leading LGBT+ people.

Scott Halliday

Scott is a family law solicitor at Irwin Mitchell, working predominantly in Leeds and London on the consequences of relationship breakdown and children law. He is an expert in, and has written extensively on, LGBT+ family law issues. Scott also founded Leeds_LGBT, a professional network for LGBT+ professionals across Yorkshire.