You are here:
  1. Home
  2. Support services

The Law Society Reading Room

  • image of the Law Society Reading Room

    The Reading Room at Chancery Lane provides a lovely setting for Law Society members to meet colleagues or clients.

    Opening hours for week beginning 18 February 2019

    Day Opening hours
    Monday 18 February open until 2pm (use Vulliamy Lounge from 2pm)
    Tuesday 19 February open all day
    Wednesday 20 February open all day
    Thursday 21 February closed all day (use Vulliamy Lounge sofa area)
    Friday 22 February closed all day (use Vulliamy Lounge sofa area)

    Opening hours for week beginning 25 February 2019

    Day Opening hours
    Monday 25 February open all day
    Tuesday 26 February open all day
    Wednesday 27 February open all day
    Thursday 28 February open until 2pm (use Vulliamy Lounge from 2pm)
    Friday 15 February closed until midday (use Vulliamy Lounge sofa area)

    The dates and times listed above might change without further notice.

    If the Reading Room becomes unavailable, please use the Vulliamy Lounge sofa area or another room allocated as an alternative.

  • Restaurant and venue hire

    Hire The Law Society for your event and the stunning neo-Georgian building and graceful rooms within will impart style, gravitas, and a sense of heritage for an occasion to remember.

    > Find out more