You are here:
  1. Home
  2. Support services

The Law Society Reading Room

  • image of the Law Society Reading Room

    The Reading Room at Chancery Lane provides a lovely setting for Law Society members to meet colleagues or clients.

    Opening hours for week beginning 29 July 2019

    Day Opening hours
    Monday 29 July Closed until 1pm
    Tuesday 30 July Open all day
    Wednesday 31 July Open all day
    Thursday 1 August Open all day
    Friday 2 August Open all day

    Opening hours for week beginning 5 August 2019

    Day Opening hours
    Monday 5 August Open all day
    Tuesday 6 August Open all day
    Wednesday 7 August Open all day
    Thursday 8 August Open all day
    Friday 9 August Open all day

    Opening hours for week beginning 12 August 2019

    Day Opening hours
    Monday 12 August Closed all day
    Tuesday 13 August Open all day
    Wednesday 14 August Open all day
    Thursday 15August Open all day
    Friday 16 August Open all day

    The dates and times listed above might change without further notice.

    Remedial work to the Reading Room gallery will be taking place throughout August. The area that can be used will be marked on the floor with tape.

    If the Reading Room becomes unavailable, use the Vulliamy Lounge sofa area or another room allocated as an alternative.

  • Restaurant and venue hire

    Hire The Law Society for your event and the stunning neo-Georgian building and graceful rooms within will impart style, gravitas, and a sense of heritage for an occasion to remember.

    > Find out more