You are here:
  1. Home
  2. Support services

The Law Society Reading Room

  • image of the Law Society Reading Room

    The Reading Room at Chancery Lane provides a lovely setting for Law Society members to meet colleagues or clients.

    Opening hours for week beginning 17 June 2019

    Day Opening hours
    Monday 3 June Closed all day (use Vulliamy Lounge sofa area)
    Tuesday 4 June Closed all day (use Vulliamy Lounge sofa area)
    Wednesday 5 June Closed all day (use Vulliamy Lounge sofa area)
    Thursday 6 June Closed all day (use Vulliamy Lounge sofa area)
    Friday 7 June Closed all day (use Vulliamy Lounge sofa area)

    Opening hours for week beginning 10 June 2019

    Day Opening hours
    Monday 10 June Open all day
    Tuesday 11 June Open until 2pm (use Vulliamy Lounge from 2pm)
    Wednesday 12 June Open all day
    Thursday 13 June Open until 2pm (use Vulliamy Lounge from 2pm)
    Friday 14 June Closed all day (use Vulliamy Lounge sofa area)

    The dates and times listed above might change without further notice.

    If the Reading Room becomes unavailable, use the Vulliamy Lounge sofa area or another room allocated as an alternative.

  • Restaurant and venue hire

    Hire The Law Society for your event and the stunning neo-Georgian building and graceful rooms within will impart style, gravitas, and a sense of heritage for an occasion to remember.

    > Find out more