You are here:
  1. Home
  2. Support services

The Law Society Reading Room

  • image of the Law Society Reading Room

    The Reading Room at Chancery Lane provides a lovely setting for Law Society members to meet colleagues or clients.

    Opening hours for week beginning 22 April 2019

    Day Opening hours
    Monday 22 April Bank holiday
    Tuesday 23 April open all day
    Wednesday 24 April open until 14:00
    Thursday 25 April closed all day (use Vulliamy Lounge sofa area)
    Friday 26 April open all day

    Opening hours for week beginning 15 April 2019

    Day Opening hours
    Monday 15 April open all day
    Tuesday 16 April open all day
    Wednesday 17 April open all day
    Thursday 18 April open all day
    Friday 19 April closed all day

    The dates and times listed above might change without further notice.

    If the Reading Room becomes unavailable, please use the Vulliamy Lounge sofa area or another room allocated as an alternative.

  • Restaurant and venue hire

    Hire The Law Society for your event and the stunning neo-Georgian building and graceful rooms within will impart style, gravitas, and a sense of heritage for an occasion to remember.

    > Find out more