You are here:
  1. Home
  2. Support services
  3. Tier 5 GAE Scheme
  4. Eligibility criteria

Eligibility criteria

12 December 2017

Firms seeking to participate in the scheme must:

  1. Be an SRA regulated firm
  2. Operate an exchange programme that meets the requirements of the Law Society's Government Authorised Exchange scheme by running suitably robust programmes for secondments, internships or work experience and record-keeping
  3. Hold a current UKVI sponsor licence with an A rating
  4. Enter into a contract with the Law Society undertaking to fulfil the sponsor obligations defined within the PBS.

For further details about applying for a Tier 5 (Government Authorised Exchange) visa, visit the GOV.UK website.