About the In-house Division Committee

The committee advises on how the Law Society can best support its members who work as in-house lawyers.

If you would like to get in touch with us, with ideas or feedback on our member offering, email

Committee members

Rukhsana Arif

Senior legal counsel, Schneider Electric

Paul Cummins

Head of adjudication services, General Pharmaceutical Council 

Amanda Gill

Managing director, Deutsche Bank AG

David Gossen

Assistant general counsel, JT Partners

James Iveson

Senior legal counsel, N Brown Group

Anu Kaura (vice chair)

Head of legal and group in-house lawyer, Malhotra Group plc

Bhavisha Mistry (chair)

General counsel and company secretary, Mawdsleys 

Emily O'Neill

General counsel UK, Deminor Recovery Services 

Joss Saunders

General counsel and company secretary, Oxfam   

Richard Somerville (vice chair)

General counsel and group company secretary, Electricity North West 

Natasha Taylor

Head of advocacy team, Essex County Council 

Maximise your Law Society membership with My LS