Law Society announces the Legal Heroes 2024 shortlist

The Law Society of England and Wales is proud to announce this year’s shortlist of the Legal Heroes who have made a long lasting and tangible impact on their local communities and society whilst bringing distinction to the legal profession.

Nick Emmerson, president of the Law Society said:

“Congratulations to the 19 shortlisted nominees, who have consistently gone above and beyond to make a lasting impact on their colleagues and communities. It has been truly inspiring for us to read so many entries showcasing the fantastic work done by our members. They exemplify the best of our profession.

“Solicitors play a crucial role in the justice system, providing essential support and advice to individuals, businesses and the government. It is important that we take the time to recognise and commend their hard work and achievements.

“We look forward to announcing the winners and celebrating their outstanding contributions at the Legal Heroes reception in September.”

The 19 shortlisted nominees are:

  • Hilary Meredith-Beckham
  • Sharon Benning
  • Kishma Bolaji
  • Charlotte Clewes-Boyne
  • Pauline Campbell
  • Concetta Dalziel
  • Tamara Egbedi
  • Alexis Eliadi
  • Stephen Kinsella
  • Andrew MacLeod
  • Kevin McManamon
  • Duncan McNair
  • Reena Parmar
  • Kirsty Richards
  • Michelle Waite
  • Michael Walker
  • Jonathan Whettingsteel
  • Siobhan Taylor-Ward
  • Khalil Yousuf

Notes to editors

  • Find out more about Legal Heroes
  • Images of nominees are available upon request

About the Law Society

The Law Society is the independent professional body that works globally to support and represent solicitors, promoting the highest professional standards, the public interest, and the rule of law.

Press office contact: Kelis Edwards | 020 36570144

Maximise your Law Society membership with My LS