Reading Room

The Reading Room at our London office at 113 Chancery Lane provides a lovely setting for Law Society members to meet colleagues or clients.
The Reading Room of the Law Society is a large, grand room with a high, vaulted ceiling with a gilded wooden gallery and leather-bound books.
The Law Society Events Photograph: Paula Beetlestone

You’ll find the Reading Room on the ground floor of 113 Chancery Lane. It’s fully accessible from the front entrance to the building.

Find out more about accessing the building

When you arrive, speak to our reception staff who can direct you to the Reading Room.

Hand sanitiser is available throughout the building.

Opening hours

The Reading Room is available to use during building opening hours – usually from 9am to 5pm.

We regularly host private events in the Reading Room. We update this page weekly to show if the Reading Room is available for members to use.

Date Opening hours
Monday 15 July  Closed
Tuesday 16 July  Open
Wednesday 17 July  Open
Thursday 18 July  Open
Friday 19 July Open
   
Monday 22 July Closed
Tuesday 23 July Closed
Wednesday 24 July Open
Thursday 25 July  Open
Friday 26 July Closed

If the Reading Room is unavailable, you can use our library.

Opening hours may change without notice.

Reading Room facilities

The Reading Room is a quiet space with tables and chairs for reading, studying and meetings.

Our Reading Room is available to hire for private events. Contact 113 Chancery Lane for more information.

Maximise your Law Society membership with My LS