To verify if a solicitor or practice is accredited, look for our quality mark logos on their websites, printed materials or offices.


Our legal practice quality mark, Lexcel, stands for excellence in client care, compliance, and practice management.

It sets the standard for:

  • client care
  • risk management
  • people management
  • structure and strategy
  • financial management
  • information management
  • file and case management

To hold a legal aid contract with the Legal Aid Agency, your practice must have either Lexcel or the Specialist Quality Mark. 

Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS)

Conveyancing Quality Scheme logoWhen it comes to buying or selling property, our Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS) is the recognised quality mark trusted by some major UK lenders.

Tier 5 GAE Scheme

If your firm intends to bring temporary workers into the UK for work experience, secondments, or internship programs, joining the Tier 5 Government Authorised Exchange (GAE) Scheme is necessary.

We are authorised by the government to administer this scheme for the legal sector.

Wills and Inheritance Quality Scheme (WIQS)

Wills and Inheritance Quality Scheme logoOur Wills and Inheritance Quality Scheme (WIQS) serves as the go-to quality mark for experts in drafting wills and managing estates. WIQS helps minimise the risk of claims and safeguard your brand's reputation.

If you have a question about a specific firm accreditation, you can find contact details on the pages for Lexcel, CQS, the Tier 5 GAE scheme and WIQS.

For general questions, email
We also award individual accreditations to solicitors and legal professionals who meet the highest standards of technical expertise and client service in specific areas of law.

Find out more about our individual accreditations.