Human Rights Committee

The role of the Human Rights Committee is:

  • to see upheld human rights and the rule of law both domestically and internationally, particularly in relation to lawyers, their professional activities and the upholding of human rights standards.

Who to contact

Committee secretary: Hassan Akbar
Policy advisers: Olivier Roth and Marina Brilman


  • Tony Fisher (Chair)
  • Juliya Arbisman
  • Courtenay Barklem
  • Robert Bourns
  • Andrew Caplen
  • Sara Chandler QC (Hon) (CM)
  • Hayley Chapman
  • Nick Howard
  • Angela Jackman
  • Patrick Larkin
  • Alastair Logan
  • Glyn Maddocks
  • Emma Norton
  • John Wadham
  • Aneeta Williams
  • Sue Willman

Meeting dates

  • 14 March 2019
  • 12 June 2019