Membership engagement and services

We work closely with members across the country. For example, we:

  • bring international delegations to visit legal communities in and outside of London
  • organise a range of highly topical virtual roundtables and in-person events
  • invite solicitors to present at conferences and events and to judge at the Excellence Awards
  • gather member views to influence policy reform and the business environment

Contact us to find out how we can help add value to your business, represent your views and help you access our services.

Who to contact

Valeria Mancheva, head of member engagement and services

Email: valeria.mancheva@lawsociety.org.uk

Andreas Maier, key accounts lead

Email: andreas.maier@lawsociety.org.uk

Keep up to date

Follow us on Twitter:

@LSMidlands

@LawSocNorthWest

@LawSocYorksNE

@LSTheCity

@LSLondonandSE

To keep informed on City topics, follow us in My LS by using the green sign-up button at the top of this page, or adding The City to your favourite My LS topics.

Council members

Our council members engage regularly with members across the country.

See the list of council constituencies and current members

Local law societies and community groups

There are independent local law societies and community groups which offer help and support at a local level. They offer opportunities to network and get involved in training and events.

London local law societies

Local law societies offer help and support at a local level for firms and members in London and the South East. They offer opportunities to network and get involved in training and events.

South East local law societies

Community groups

Community groups offer a regional voice and a local link with national groups. They also provide networking and training opportunities, and a chance to get involved with projects on a local level.

Junior Lawyers Division (JLD)

Junior Lawyer Networks

Law centres

Cyber-crime contact

Council members

Bedforshire & Cambridgeshire

Michael Frape michael.frape@ashtonslegal.co.uk

Berkshire & North Hampshire

Razi Shah rshah@aplebyshaw.com

Central & South Middlesex

Michael Garson michael.garson@kaganmoss.co.uk

City of Westminster

Jeffrey Forrest jaf@jaforrest.com

Beth Forrester bethforrester5@gmail.com

Nicola Rubbert nicola.rubbert@hotmail.com

Croyden & North Kent

Eunice Shang Simpson eunice@shangress.com

Essex

Tony Fisher tfisher@fjg.co.uk

Hampshire & Isle of Wight

Nicholas Gurney-Champion ncg@biscoes-law.co.uk

Hertfordshire

Paul Davies pauld@hamiltondavies.co.uk

Holborn

Fraser Whitehead fwhitehead@slatergordon.co.uk

Pavel Klimov pavel.klimov@btinternet.com

Kent

Richard Atkinson atkinsonr@tuckerssolicitors.com

Norfolk

Richard Barr richard.barr@paston.co.uk

Oxford & Buckinghamshire

Mohammed Nawaz Khan nawazkhan.gb@gmail.com

North East London

Caroline Newman caroline@caroline-newman.com

North Middlesex

Cordella Bart-Stewart cbs@stewartlaw.org.uk

South London

David Taylor dxt@hanne.co.uk

Suffolk & North Essex

Roger Buston rbuston@apblaw.co.uk

Surrey

Sushila Abraham office@sabrahamsolicitors.co.uk

Alastair Logan alastairdwlogan@btinternet.com

Sussex (Inner)

Oliver Maxwell-Jones oliver.maxwell-jones@coolebevisllp.com

Sussex (Outer)

Holly Goacher hgoacher@pdt.co.uk

West London

Lucy Scott-Moncrieff lscottmoncrieff@scomo.com

Saima Hirji saima.hirji@nmc-uk.org

Midlands local law societies

Local law societies offer help and support at a local level for firms and members in the Midlands and South West. They offer opportunities to network and get involved in training and events.

If there is no link below, contact us for more information.

South West local law societies

North West local law societies

Local law societies offer help and support at a local level for firms and members in the North. They offer opportunities to network and get involved in training and events.

If there is no link below, contact us for more information.

Community groups

Community groups offer a regional voice and a local link with national groups. They also provide networking and training opportunities, and a chance to get involved with projects on a local level.

Yorkshire local law societies

Community groups

Junior Lawyers: Leeds, Hull & East Yorkshire, Doncaster, Sheffield & District, York

Find out more about Junior Lawyer groups in Yorkshire

Other community groups

North East local law societies

Community groups

Junior Lawyers (Newcastle and North East)

Find out more about Junior Lawyer groups in the North East

Council members

Central Lancashire & Northern Greater Manchester

Joe Egan joee@joeegansolicitors.co.uk

Asma Ruksar aruksar@garrattslaw.co.uk

Merseyside & District

Nina Ferris nina.ferris@hilldickinson.com

Sarah Lapsley sarah.lapsley@cookandtalbot.co.uk

Manchester, Salford, Stockport and District

Steve Kuncewicz steve.kuncewicz@blmlaw.com

Jeff Lewis jeff.lewis@brabners.com

Cheshire & North Wales

Mark Evans mark.evans@allingtonhughes.co.uk

Cumbria & Lancaster

Claire Logan clairel@gedye.co.uk

Yorkshire

Mark Newby mark@jordansllp.com

David Barraclough dwm.barraclough@yorkshireunion.org.uk

Peter Wright peter.wright@digitallawuk.com

Leeds

Nicholas Emmerson nicholas.emmerson@gateleyplc.com

North East

Allan Devine allan.n.devine@gmail.com

Jo Wharton jo.wharton@pxlimited.com

Northumbria

Christopher Noon chris@clrlaw.co.uk

Maximise your Law Society membership with My LS