Conveyancing Quality Scheme Accreditation

The Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS) is a recognised quality standard for SRA-regulated firms in residential conveyancing. It sets out the standards of competence, risk management and client service levels expected of practices. It is designed to produce benefits for member practices, consumers, clients and industry stakeholders.
Price is determined by firm size

Our Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS) is a recognised quality standard for residential conveyancing practices.

CQS can help to minimise your practice’s risk of claims and protect your brand’s reputation. By joining the scheme, you’ll show that you:

  • have the expertise to deliver quality residential conveyancing advice
  • use standardised processes to manage and reduce risks
  • educate clients about what to expect when paying for conveyancing advice

The accreditation also gives you greater access to lender panels, with accreditation a prerequisite for lenders panels including Nationwide, HSBC UK, Metro Bank, Santander, Yorkshire Bank and Clydesdale Bank.

CQS demonstrates that your firm can provide residential conveyancing advice of the level expected by:

  • clients
  • lenders
  • the wider residential conveyancing community

LS Accreditation CQS


dg legal logo infotrack logo

Other fees 

Product Total (excluding VAT)
Certificate re-issue £11
Extension fee £113
Appeal against decision to refuse accreditation £284