You are here:
  1. Home
  2. Support services
  3. Accreditation
  4. Clinical Negligence
  5. Re-accreditation to the Clinical Negligence Accreditation

Re-accreditation to the Clinical Negligence Accreditation

To renew your Clinical Negligence Accreditation membership you must complete the re-accreditation process. Re-accreditation is a way of assuring clients and key stakeholders that members of the clinical negligence scheme are up to date with changes in the law, practice and procedure. Individual membership of the scheme lasts for three years. You can submit your application for re-accreditation up to three months in advance of the expiry date.

To submit your re-accreditation application to the clinical negligence scheme:

1. Read the general scheme application criteria and guidance (PDF 125 kb) .
2. Ensure that you have completed at least 10 hours of relevant training in each of the three years prior to application.
3. Complete the re-accreditation application form (Word 1mb) with the help of the re-accreditation guidance notes (PDF 460kb). As part of this process, you will be asked to provide a matter list showing your current caseload. If you are not able to provide a case-management printout or your own caseload spreadsheet, please use our case-load template (Excel 30kb) helpful.
4. Provide three case reports, taken from work completed during the last three years. The re-accreditation application portfolio form (Word 1mb) contains a case report template, which should be completed for each of the three case reports.

Contact us

If you have any additional questions or feedback, please don't hesitate to contact the accreditations office for guidance:

Phone: 020 7320 5797