Children Law Sub Committee

Children Law Sub-Committee

The role of the Children Law Sub-Committee is:

  • to keep under review, and to promote improvements in areas specifically relating to the practice and procedure of public law Children Act proceedings and adoption
  • to consider such special aspects of private law children issues as may be referred to the Sub-committee by the Family Law Committee
  • to review and advise on the role, design and operation of any relevant accreditation schemes

Who to contact

Governance officer/secretary: Jessica Griffiths
Policy assistant: Sarah Richardson


  • Jerry Bull (chair)
  • Naomi Angell
  • Valerie Cannon
  • Melanie Carew
  • Laura Coyle
  • Mark Harrison
  • Julie Hine
  • Julian Hussell
  • Jane Lakin
  • Denise Lester (CM)
  • Vyvy Lewis
  • Penny Scott (FLC chair)
  • Dorothy Simon
  • Jamima Stirling
  • Jason Tucker
  • Elaine Webb
Related pages