Family Law Committee

Family Law Committee

The role of the Family Law Committee is to:

  • to keep under review, and to promote improvements in, family law, practice and procedure, including child care law and procedure
  • to review and advise on the role, design and operation of any relevant accreditation schemes

Who to contact

Committee secretary: Jessica Griffiths
Policy adviser: Mary Mugerwa


  • Caroline Bowden
  • David Hodson
  • Denise Lester (Council Member)
  • Elaine Richardson
  • Ellen Gordon-Bouvier
  • Grace Brass
  • James Carroll
  • Jerry Bull (Chair, Children's Law Subcommittee)
  • Maria Murphy
  • Mena Ruparel
  • Nicholas Aspley
  • Olayinka Magbadelo
  • Penny Scott (Chair)
  • Robert Hush
  • Sarah Colley
  • Talvinder Penaser