Council constituencies and current members

Council has 97 seats, with 46 members representing 38 geographical constituencies, and 51 members representing work practice and characteristic constituencies.

We encourage you to contact your Council members with any issues you would like raised at Council meetings. You can also get involved by joining the Council.

Geographical constituency seats

Council members in geographical constituency seats:

Non-geographical seats

A number of our non-geographical seats, referred to as the work practice and characteristic seats, represent particular organisations of solicitors.

If the executive of the organisation chooses, these seats may be filled by nomination of the executive rather than by election. An example of this is the Women Lawyers Division.

Other non-geographical seats are filled by election in the same way as the geographical seats.

Work practice seats

Council members in work practice seats:

Characteristic seats

Council members in characteristic seats:

Join the Council

Do you have a passion for supporting your profession? Get involved with our Council.

Maximise your Law Society membership with My LS